National Team

The Myanmar national football team is the national team of Myanmar and is controlled by the Myanmar Football Federation. It was known as the Burma national football team until 1989, when Burma was renamed Myanmar. It finished second in the 1968 Asian Cup. They have participated in the Summer Olympics in 1972 and in the Asian Games. The Burma team was dominant in Asia in the 1960s and 1970s, having won the Asian Games twice; in 1966 and 1970, and the football event of the Southeast Asian Games on five successive occasions; in 1965, 1967, 1969, 1971 and 1973. Since then, Myanmar's highest achievement is the silver medal in 1993. Myanmar played its first World Cup qualifiers in 2007, losing 0–7 and 0–4 to China.

The national team plays most of its home matches in Thuwunna Stadium in Yangon, Myanmar. The stadium is larger and more up-to-date than Bogyoke Aung San Stadium. It was upgraded to a seating capacity of 50,000 spectators from capacity of 32000 in 2013.

Myanmar's home kits is a red shirt with red shorts and red socks while the away kits is a white shirt with white shorts and white socks. The kits are currently manufactured by FBT after reaching an agreement with the FA in 2015.