National Women's Team

Myanmar women's national football team is a female association football team representing Myanmar and controlled by Myanmar Football Federation (MFF). Myanmar, like North Korea, has received more money from the state and improved its game recently, and had a goal of qualifying for the 2011 FIFA Women's World Cup in Germany. They failed, however, in the Asian qualifiers, not winning any matches, and are now focusing on the future.

In 2005, the country was one of seven teams that included Brunei, Thailand, Indonesia, East Timor, Malaysia, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Burma and Singapore, that were expected to field a women's football team to compete at the Asian Games in Marikina in December.